Crunch Time

As I am writing this, there are currently only 3 (3!!!) days left before I leave for a semester of adventure, kielbasa, and airline-supplied peanuts. I have not packed a single thing yet, nor have I fully figured out what I should pack. So I’m clearly totally prepared to leave for three months.

That being said, I do believe that I have everything I need to go and only have a few things left to do before boarding the plane on Tuesday. It is absolutely insane to think that I will be in Lithuania in just a few days!

When I leave on Tuesday I will be flying into Vilnius (the capital of Lithuania) to begin our 16 day traveling seminar. Over these first 16 days we will be exploring Vilnius, Sejny, Krynki, Kruszyniany, Lublin, and Warsaw.

Map of the cities I will be visiting during my semester abroad. The orange dots indicate the cities I will be visiting during our 16 day traveling seminar.
Map of the cities I will be visiting during my semester abroad. The orange dots indicate the cities I will be seeing during our 16 day traveling seminar.

During this time we will be jump-starting our semester abroad, making these sites of history our new and ever-changing classroom. While we will be crazy busy during this time and will have lots of work to do, I know this will be the most incredible way to begin my semester abroad.

Next time I write, it will be from Europe! I can’t wait to tell you all about my time across the pond!

Do widzenia!

KCO

Leave a Reply

